The end of a very productive holiday

Well, the school holidays are nearly over. Soon my days will be taken up with planning lessons and marking books instead of continuing the cases for Mike Malone and Jack Sallt. So – has my holiday been successful?

The answer has to be a resounding ‘YES’.

I am totally relaxed, I have spent quality time with my husband and son, I have been to Stratford to see the RSC’s production of ‘Merchant of Venice’ and I have been so productive. A third Mike Malone completed and downloaded onto Amazon and I am 15000 words into a fourth novel, a romantic novel written and downloaded and a new crime series started. The first Jack Sallt has been completed and just needs editing and I am 10,000 words into a second Jack Sallt. It will be such a pity to leave all these characters behind for a while, they have got under my skin in the past few weeks.

It has been nice having my son home from university, even if the house always looks like a bombsite when he is here. At the moment he is acting as a support driver for his friends who are cycling from Land’s End to John O’Groats. As I write this they are heading up to the Cheddar Gorge. What it is to be young, I certainly wouldn’t have the stamina. Like Mike Malone, my idea of exercise is reaching for a custard cream! Catch updates of their progress on Twitter- 4BoysOnBikes.

Leave a comment