Tags

, , , , ,

My idea of a perfect weekend – reading and baking. Nothing I love more that being in the kitchen – even if the sun is shining. So today – ginger biscuits and lemon and blueberry cupcakes. Have decided to try adding stem ginger to the biscuits this time. I’m sure you all do that already, but I have never tried doing this before. Why? I think the only reason is that sometimes I am a little afraid of straying too far from the recipe. At my age, I think I can now start to be a little more daring. Lemon and blueberry cupcakes are an old favourite. Once everything is out of the oven, then time to sit in the garden and read.

File_000

In the middle of Zadie Smith’s ‘NW’ at the moment. Wasn’t sure if I would like it, a bit different to my usual read, but I do like the characters. I am still editing Mike Malone’s latest adventure and he will be appearing very soon. Watch this space.

