Tags

, , ,

Where has white chocolate been all of my life?

I have now got a new best friend – white chocolate. When I wanted to make a simple birthday cake for a friend, I decided to try adding melted white chocolate to my buttercream. The result – A-MAZ-ING!!! It was fabulous and now I am so glad that I developed the habit of standing at my mother’s knee waiting to lick the spoon when she had finished baking. It is a habit that has certainly served its purpose. Forget the spoon, I was licking out the bowl. Why haven’t I thought of doing this before? It was so easy. The white chocolate was melted with a couple of teaspoons of milk in the microwave, allowed to cool slightly and then added to the buttercream that I was mixing. Simple, but it transformed the humble buttercream into a show-stopper.

2015-12-21 08.29.51

Happy with the effect that white chocolate could have upon buttercream, I decided to use the same principle with milk chocolate for my husband’s birthday cake. It was good, I enjoyed licking the spoon, but my heart belongs to white chocolate – forever.

2016-01-28 20.38.17

 

 

