Tags

, , , ,

91Qg8uENoSL._SL1500_

I had been looking forward to reading this second book by Robert Galbraith (J K Rowling) and I wasn’t disappointed. I am enjoying the way that the relationship between Robin and Strike is developing, Strike is a vulnerable detective rather than a tortured one. This book is set in the literary world and is very dark and gruesome; the cast of characters intriguing and you are kept guessing throughout. There are plenty of twists in the plot and it does get very intricate at times. I really enjoyed it.

I’ve recently read that there are plans to make a Cormoran Strike series for the BBC which begs the question – who will play Cormoran Strike? Well, they can’t have Philip Glenister, I’ve already mentally signed him up to be Mike Malone – if I was ever lucky enough to have my novels turned into a TV series, that is.

