Tags

, ,

71-bTOBkzvL._SL1417_

I have found a new hero – Tony Parsons’ DC Max Wolfe. He is a single parent who is bringing up a 5 year-old daughter as well as taming a puppy. He’s sensitive, brave and would do anything for his child. I think I’m in love.

This book, the first in a new crime series, was terrific, I thoroughly enjoyed it. One by one a band of friends who all attended the same exclusive private school are being murdered and the police are being taunted on social media by the killer. DC Wolfe, the hero of counter terrorism, is the ‘new boy’ on the Homicide team and as such, he makes mistakes. There is gore, but also humour; there are trips to Scotland Yard’s Room 101. The plot twists and keeps you engaged and I can’t wait to spend another evening with DC Wolfe when the second in the series is published later this year.

