Tags

, , , ,

2014-12-07 12.39.08

Last weekend was lovely. Husband and I visited the Church of St.Peter and St. Paul at Gosberton where they were holding a Christmas Tree Festival. It was brilliant, lots of twinkling lights bringing a warmth to the stones of the church. Many years ago, when my son and I used to play for our local Brass Band, the Band gave a Christmas  Concert at this same church – again during a Christmas Tree Festival and I have never forgotten it. While we played the lights were dimmed and from our position before the altar, the whole body of the church was alive with sparkling, glimmering lights. It was magical and that was why I included that scene in ‘Strawberries and Sheep’. My pictures just do not do the spectacle justice – you’ll just have to trust me.

2014-12-07 12.40.58

