Tags

, , , , ,

English: Snowdrops (Galanthus nivalis) Some of...

English: Snowdrops (Galanthus nivalis) Some of the millions of snowdrops carpeting the woods by the River Deveron. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I can’t believe that it is nearly 6 weeks since I posted anything. Where has the time gone?
Teaching! Supply teaching was supposed to give me more time, but I seem to be working full time. Admittedly, I’m not marking or planning, but I am still exhausted after a day standing in front of pupils who don’t really want to be there. When did kids become so unresponsive and disinterested?
At least spring is around the corner – or is it? I have snowdrops in my garden, a sign that it is behind a wall, peeking, and waiting to pounce. Warm weather would be so nice.
Now a week off for half-term and I have a list of things that I want to achieve – a huge chunk of Mike Malone’s next outing among them. Nearly 12,000 words written so far. How many will I actually get done – I’ll let you know.
But, for me, the highlight will be going to see ‘Les Miserables’ the movie. I think I must be the only person who hasn’t yet seen it. I have had the soundtrack for ages and will have to chew lots of toffees to stop myself singing along. I can just imagine my husband’s face if I suddenly burst into song beside him. I don’t think he’d ever speak to me again!

