Tags

, ,

Image from wikipedia

 

I had the opportunity to visit my great-aunt this week. She celebrated her 101st birthday in June and is still the gracious lady that I remember from my younger years. Physically, she may be frail and her eyesight may be failing, but she still has her inquisitive mind; she is still interested in what we are all doing and takes pleasure in our achievements.
It makes me wonder what sort of person I would be if I ever reached that great age. I’d like to think that I will be pretty much as I am now – something that my son rolls his eyes at. He likes amusing his friends with his stories of ‘you’ll never guess what Mum said this time’. He thinks that I will probably get dottier, I like to think that I will mature with age and be a pretty special vintage. If I’m still writing this blog when I’m 101, you’ll have to let me know how I’m doing.

