Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The team of the United States at the opening c...

The team of the United States at the opening ceremony of the 1912 Summer Olympics (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A very late night last night watching the opening ceremony of the Olympics. I have to admit that I wasn’t that confident that we could pull it off, but I was impressed. I loved the petals of the torch all lifting to unify as a single flame. Brilliant.

Which country will come out top of the medal table? I’d like to think GB, but really, it’s all about thing part and competing. USA will top it, probably!

Now, I need to think about whether I could include an olympic theme in the Mike Malone series, but I can’t really see how gold medals and farmyards work together. I could always have an animal olympics, couldn’t I? The 6th book is started but I am busy editing the 2nd Jack Sallt at the moment. I’ll keep you posted.

