I am so pleased that the Danish version of ‘The Killing’ is back on TV. In my opinion, the acting was terrific and tension maintained throughout the 20 episodes. Everything was understated, little is more, which is certainly not the Hollywood way.

Don’t know if you have seen ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ trilogy – Swedish version. Again excellent. All violence/sex is a part of the story – it serves a purpose. It’s not just a big bang for effects which a lot of Hollywood films are. I dread to think what the American version of the trilogy will be like.

I am getting to be quite a fan of Scandinavian crime fiction. Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo are past masters. I’ve read one Peter Hoeg and the jury is out. Karin Fossum again  first class. Finished Icelandic ‘Jar City’ yesterday and again excellent.

I wish I had 1/1000th of their talent.

 

 

